School Notifications

  • Holbeck 100
  • Sherwood 100
  • Langwith 100
  • Thoresby 100
  • Welbeck 100
View Updates Close Updates
Home Page

Cuckney CofE Primary School Dream, Believe, Achieve


Welcome to our Governors' section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

We have also provided a Register of Governor Interests and an Annual Statement of Issues for your information.

  Current Term Ends Type Area of Responsibility Attendance at Meetings for Academic Year 16/17 Declaration of Business
Mr Robert Woffinden (Chair) 26/01/2020 Foundation Performance Management, Safer Recruitment, Equal Opportunities, Curriculum, SEAL/PSHE Sex and Drugs Education, Child Protection & Safeguarding.    
Mr David Alvey (Vice Chair) 03/06/2019 Co-opted Finance & Personnel chair, Assessment & Target Setting, Numeracy & Governor Training.    Member of Cuckney & Norton Parish Council
Rev Dave Gough NA



  NA Foundation governor at St Anne's CE Primary school
Vacant Post   Foundation      
Mrs Lisa Crossland NA Headteacher      
Mrs Beverley Plumb 02/09/2019 Staff      
Mrs Samantha Yates 20/03/2021 Parent   NA  
Mr James Matthews 20/03/2021 Parent   NA  
Vacant Post   Parent      
Mrs Margaret Lovell 05/06/2020 Local Authority Policy Committee Chair    
Mrs Judith Reynolds 30/06/2019 Co-opted Health & Safety    Member of the Cuckney & Norton Parish Council 
Mr George Huthart 07/06/2021 Co-opted   NA Head Teacher at Norbridge Academy